“Don’t forget the two boogie things under the nose!”

It’s that time of the year when we begin to get things ready for the end of the year… and for me that means, self portraits all week long! I love working on self portraits with children because it’s always so exciting to see the amount of growth from fall to spring… and for Pre-K 4’s, they will have 4 portraits to compare!

Image

Image

Image

Michael: You look in the mirror to see what you look like, what your hair looks like, what your shirt looks like, what everything on you looks like.

Logan: I did awesome… it looks like me!

Phoenix: No earrings… just ears.

Image

Image

Image

Noah: Don’t forget the two boogie things under the nose. My skin looks like syrup.  This is fun!

Cole: My head is like, tan?

Darian: I’m not drawing hair because I got a haircut.

Image

Image

Image

Ebbisa: I look like a young man.  I look fancy!

Alexia: I only have a dimple on one side.

Image

Image

Image

Mouhammadou: I have two holes in my nose.

Quentin: I think the top of my hand is like chocolate brown, and the under is like cereal.

And here are some of our spring self portraits…!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

