Market Day!

Our Herb Market was a HUGE success yesterday! Thanks to all the families and friends that stopped by to support Pre-K! Here are some photos from our day 🙂 ImageImageImageImageImage  ImageImageImageImageImage  photo 4 copy 2 10345818_10201982731585219_7670417270328886963_n

 Today in the Studio, we had clay and pipe cleaners at the big table and liquid watercolors with pens at the small table.  Friends were busy creating all sorts of sculptures with the open ended materials and it was fun to relax after our Showcase! DSCN5296 DSCN5302 DSCN5310 DSCN5297

Jude: I’ll make all the ships.  Oh dear, this is hard.  It’s a jet.

Matteo: Mine is a Star Wars sun. 

Braeden: I’ll make Barcelona bracelets.  I can make one for all my buddies if they want a Barcelona bracelet. 

Abdoul: I’m making boats for everyone. 

Braeden: Give one to your sister, Ezekiel.  It’s big enough for you.  I’ll make one for Ms.Cushner because it’s like my job to make them. 

Jude: Can you make me a Madrid bracelet?

 Matteo: And I’ll make everyone a Barcelona spider.  I think all spiders in Barcelona are red and blue. DSCN5312 DSCN5316 DSCN5319 

Ebbisa: I’m painting the whole class.  I just made Alexia.  Haley, there’s you.  Now Jasper and you, Ms.Cushner.  And then me!  My favorite art group.  But I’ll put Ms.Richardson and Ms.Brown, too. 

Alexia: It’s a 6 legged spider.  It has 11 eyes.  Oh, one is a mouth and this is it’s tail. DSCN5321 DSCN5325 DSCN5328 DSCN5332 DSCN5324 

Gabby: Neche, I’m a real artist.  It’s abstract. 

Mouhammadou: A cactus.  A painting of a cactus. 

Elias: It’s a house.  The roller coaster is there but when it goes underwater it’s a fish town.

DSCN5336 DSCN5337 DSCN5339 DSCN5341 DSCN5343 

Samantha: I made a lightening bolt.  I’m a genius! 

AJ: That’s not how evolution works.  First, you start as something like a jellyfish and then you grow into a shark and then a monkey and then a person that can walk good. That’s what evolution is.

One thought on “Market Day!

Leave a Reply

