Barcelona vs. DC United

Today, after children finished working on their Styrofoam prints, Edwin and Ezekiel began sculpting a soccer game with play-dough. Here is part of the conversation that led up to the video.

Ezekiel: I’m on the DC United team.
Edwin: You want to, I make you a goalie.
Ezekiel: I’m making the soccer field. We need to make a big goalie, right?
Edwin: Yep. Why you making lots of balls?
Ezekiel: I need to.
Edwin: Cause I look at a soccer game and there was a lot of balls. Let’s make a lot of balls together, right?
Ezekiel: We need 2 goalies, right?
Edwin: We need a lot of balls, right? We saw it on the field. That’s a crazy ball!
Ezekiel: It’s so crazy.
Edwin: I’m Barcelona.
Ezekiel: I’m on DC United. My dad likes them.
Edwin: My daddy likes Barcelona and I like Barcelona. You like DC United?
Ezekiel: Yep, like my dad.
Edwin: Let’s make one hundred thousand five balls at the game.

Leave a Reply

