“This is the messiest project ever!”

The Tuesday art groups began working with paper mache today!  Many children that were Pre-K 3’s last year have been asking when we would be working with paper mache and were so excited to teach new friends about the messy technique.  This is one of my favorite techniques to teach because there are endless possibilities of what you can create using paper mache.  Children always surprise me with the creative things that they build and I can’t wait to see how these turn out.Image

Setting up for today… balloons are everywhere!

Image

 Kofi: I got newspaper with the United States on it.

Image

 Betsabe: Sticky like bubble gum!

Image

Gabby: The boy on this newspaper looks famous.  I stuck the famous boy to my balloon!

Image

AJ: Finally… paper mache!  Can I make a mask?  Or a hat?  Or just anything else that I want?

Leave a Reply

